Roots Locker West Flyer. Every Tuesday 7:00pm - 9:00pm (Pacific Time) on Widgeon Airwaves

Roots Locker West

Tuesday 9th April 2024 (Pacific Time)

7:00 pm – 9.00 pm (Pacific Time)

Roots, Reggae, Dub

Tune in every Tuesday for Roots Locker West.

Building off of the success of Michael Jenkins’ original London-based Roots Locker radio program, Roots Locker West spotlights DJs from the Americas.

Like the original show, Roots Locker West focuses on Jamaican music from the 60s and 70s: ska, rocksteady, and reggae. Each week two guest selectors share a one-hour mix.

Follow this Facebook group to find out about upcoming guests and to join the live chat during the broadcast.

Roots Locker West airs live from www.widgeontheatreboat.com/radio at the following times:

Tuesdays 7-9pm Pacific Time

Tuesdays 10-midnight Eastern Time

Wednesdays 3-5am UK time

Past shows will be archived on MixCloud.

www.mixcloud.com/RootsLockerWest/

You can listen to the show when it is broadcast on the player below or on the radio show page via this link and be sure to check out the radio archives for all the past shows.

Scroll to Top